Some say that domestic waste is not recycled well, therefore, authorities should make relevant laws

Topic:

Some people claim that not enough of wast from homes is recycled.

They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement.

To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Someone says that domestic waste is not recycled well, therefore, authorities should make relevant legislations to ingrain citizens' recycling habit. In my point of view, I wholeheartedly agree that it is the best way to surmount this problem. In this essay, I am going to express two major reasons to support my position.

Firstly, the power of constitution is tremendous. What I mean is that when it comes to laws, everyone is afraid of disobeying it. The main reason is that breaking laws would face troubles ranging from a large amount of fine to detention. People always want to commit a crime, they will lose their liberal and basic human rights. That is why governments have to establish certain recycling laws in order to force individuals to adhere.

Not only just the previous reason, but also that we can set a modal for other countries around the world. We encourage people to discard garbage in different bins because we want to protect our precious Earth. Thus, recycling needs to be done by not only just one country but also everyone who is living in this planet. To achieve this goal, setting laws would be an effective way to show others that recycling is a topical issue that we have to pay attention to. As one country execute this, other nations will follow the same path. Finally, recycling habit is formed in everyone's heart!

By way of conclusion, I strongly restate my position that governments should make laws to force people recycle more because legislations are powerful. Moreover, setting relevant laws would be a rewarding and cost-effective way to let others know the importance of recycling.