IELTS TASK 2. The scarcity issue of natural resources experience significant increasing year by year

Alternative energy sources that use the natural power of the wind, waves, and sun are too expensive and complicated to replace the coal, oil and gas that we use to power our cities and transport.

To what extent do you agree or disagree whit this opinion?

In the era of global warming, the scarcity issue of natural resources experience significant increasing year by year. This encourages many sides including scientists to find a better way to overcome it. Substituting the utilizing of fossil fuels (such as coal, oil, and gas) by renewable energy sources is found requiring a lot of money and too difficult. Nevertheless, without a doubt, I truly believe that this substitution does not cost that much and not too difficult to conduct since it will benefit the humans' future life in many ways.

Firstly, it will benefit the humans' environment. As we know, mining the fossil fuel such as coal, oil, and gas are contributing of global warming. In addition, the carbon dioxide emissions from vehicles that use these kinds of fuels accelerate the climate change and deliver bad impacts to the environment. Utilizing of renewable resources will tackle this problem since it is eco-environmental. As a result, it can decrease the bad impact of global warming and climate change toward nature and environment.

Moreover, it is able to provide a huge energy for the future life. In these days, the rate of fossil fuel consuming is increasing dramatically. It causes the possibility of the lack of energy provision for the next generation. In order to overcome this problem, we can use the eco energy as the alternative. The provision of eco-energy is predicted will be long lasting since it from the natural power such as wind, wave and sun which has a huge proportion in the earth. Therefore, use of eco energy can meet the humans' high necessity in the future life.

To sum up, the alteration of energy using from fossil fuels to renewable energy will be a better solution to meet the humans' high future necessity. Measurement should be conducted to improve and develop the further research regarding this renewable energy.