Your school days, an enjoyable event description

(1) Describe an enjoyable event that you experienced when you were at school.

When it happened/What was good about it /Why you particularly remember this event

(1)

The enjoyable event I would like to talk here is the spring outing activity that happened on my middle school stage. At that time, my classmates and me were most about twelve or thirteen years old, not more than fourteen. We had our spring outing on one sunny saturday. Accompanyed by laughters and singings, we marched towards our destination on bikes.

The destination was located on a foot of a mountain, where there were a lot of tall trees and a river pass by. We caught several fishes from the river, and picked up some branches from the small grove. Besides that, we also constructed oursleves cooking stove.

There were so many joyful things happening, that I can not tell you all of them. One thing I remember deeply is the simple noodle cooking. Several classmates with me took charge of cooking noodle; unfortunately, we are all not good cooks at that age, we even do not know the correct order to cook a bowl of noodle. So we put all the vegetables and noodles as well as some beefs into the water together before it boiled. After that we also try to stir it just like our parents did at home.

When all our work finished, our classmates began to enjoy our food. Can you imagine the scene, green noodles,over-fried fishes, luckily, the taste were not bad, even we could say fairly tasty. Apart from that, we still had some sweet potatoes being well cooked. All of the food were eaten out quickly, including our green noodles.

Even nowadays when I cook noodles it will remind me of this spring outing, I think the reason why I remember it deeply is probably it is the first time I cooked food, while it received an unexpected welcome. Moreover, personally, I believe the green noodles are quite attractive visually.

(2) Did you enjoy your time at school, Would you recommend your school to others

I enjoy my time at school greatly, there are my best friends, my lovely teachers, and interesting knowlege. Each holiday I can not help expecting the coming of the new semester.

I would be willing to introudce it to others, as it indeed is a good place for studing and living. In fact, it is so famous and popular in our local area that almost everyone knows it and eagers to be admitted by it without any others' recommendation. Nowadays, the competition to enter it is more ane more intense.

(3) How do you consider about:

Single sex vs co-educational schools

School uniforms

the teacher as authority or friend

the role of the teacher in the language classroom

education vs training

If let me to choose, I tend to choose the coeducational schools. As I think it is the natural process of our physical and mental development . What I mean is we will enter into the society ultimately,thereby, learning how to cooperate and compete with the other sex is an vital skill for living.

I do not against students to wear school uniform , however, I also do not support student to wear them every day. Everyday ,when I see a student wearing a suit of school uniform, I am thinking do they need to change clothes everday, or do they have at least five suits of school uniform which are absolutely the same model. How awful it will be to see five same clothes in their wardrobe. Not to mention you have to wear them everyday. Or should they wash them everday? what a trouble will it be!

I think the teacher should be both an authority and a friend. As you know, there are always some naughty students, which can be managed if the teachers take them as friends. Sometimes they just need some authority to give them a lesson. For them, I think it is the reason why teacher should be as an authority appearing. While, for other students, especially the introverted students it will be more effctive if the teacher take them to be a friends.

Ibelieve the role of teacher in language class play a very important role. As they usually are the first teachers in their students' language studying stage. Their encouragement at that moment are crucial for the students. As their role not only to be a teacher, more is a guider, they need to help students to slove any problem they encounter in studying. Therefore, they should be patient, and full of love.

education and training??

education is a long period. while training is a short activity....(I do not know how to anser this question)