School, Education, Society - [IELTS Writing task 2]

Most country use distance-learning programmes (study material, post, TV, the Internet, etc. ) to study at home, but some people think that it cannot bring that it cannot bring the same benefits of attending college or university. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Education Without Leaving Home

Nowadays, an increasing number of people are concerned about which study method is the most effective. Some people state that the distance-learning programs can impart knowledge for student by many ways ; others believe that it cannot replaced for the traditional method - which is study at school directly. My view is that even the distance - learning programs is tending to popular, but its benefits cannot overweight than attending school.

First, it is clear that for most subject, learning at school will bring more effects than study at home. For instance, some special subjects such as: Languages, human resource management; which are require interactive activities and team spirit. If student study without guider or partner, they can get mistakes easily and it is hard to recognize it.

Moreover, a school is society in miniature. This is because school not only provide knowledge but also promote student's physical, intellecture and emotional development. Besides it, if student study alone for a long time, they will get the heavy burden of study and lack of sleep and physical exercise. Therefore, it is crucial for student to obtain all-round knowledge and skills from school.

That is not to say that student should not study by distance-learning programs. Therefore, of course, studying at home can save money; besides, with some theoretical subjects like math and geography, student can impart knowledge as effective as study at school. But still, the cons are far greater.

In conclusion, studying at school can bring more benefit for student than studying at home. Meanwhile, we should not ignore some advantages of studying at home.