Ielts task 2: today, more school leavers are unable to find jobs.

Topic: today, more school leavers are unable to find jobs. Discuss the causes of rising unemployment among young adults and suggest any solutions./

It is an alarming fact that there has been a surge in the number of unemployed graduates lately. This essay will elaborate on the reasons for the low employment among young people, which has become a burden on the national economy and put forward some possible solutions.

There are three main reasons why many young graduates are jobless nowadays. First of all, the recent economic crisis has had an adverse effect on the nation's economy, which is directly responsible for the loss of jobs. In particular, when countries undergo a period of economic recession, more and more corporations conceivably run into debt and go bankrupt. Consequently, companies manage to survive by dismissing a large number of workers and limiting the employment of young workers so as to reduce expenses.

In addition, most students nowadays tend to pursue tertiary education with a view to acquiring a high-income profession. This leads to an imbalance between white and blue collar workers. While the number of applicants for office work is excessive, manual workers are in desperate demand. Therefore, many young people are unemployed due to their inadequacy for the job in terms of physical ability or harsh competition.

Another important reason that merits consideration concerns the youth themselves. They totally lack practical skills after graduating from the universities. Obviously, companies would prefer to employ workers who have pragmatic experiences and need no training. Moreover, young applicants often have high hopes of promotions and a favorable working environment. It takes them too much time to contemplate job opportunities and, as a result, they lose them all.

Fortunately, many solutions can be proposed to improve the situation. High school graduates who have poor studying performance should be encouraged to attend vocational schools. Learning technical skills may help them to secure a stable job more easily than studying advanced academic knowledge in vain. Additionally, fair and strict entrance examinations, which serve as a comparatively accurate classification of students' ability, ought to be maintained. From the economic point of view, the government must play the vital role in revitalizing production. They can invest a bigger sum of money in industries or reduce unnecessary taxes to help companies make a more rapid recovery. If these solutions are applied, I am convinced that the prospects of the unemployment among young adults are slim in the long run.

In conclusion, the primary causes of unemployment are economic instability and students' job inclination as well as their insufficient qualifications. However, with appropriate solutions in terms of education and economy, this situation will be alleviated and show signs of improvement soon.