School and parent, two important things that influence character of children

Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Being kind and good citizen of society should be taught since children age. Some people believe that is the parent's responsibility while others tell it has to be learnt in school. In my view, these environments, school and family equally have an important role to build their children's character.

Children is a hope for a nation's future. It is essential to form a good personality for them in order to be a useful people in their society. To make it happens, school and parent have to co-operate each other. They have to take action to avoid the bad influences happened to children. As we know, two places that children spend their time most at are school and home. Children usually study at school about 8 - 10 hours a day. After that, they go home and gather with their family. Therefore, school and family give a big influence to children.

So, what can parent and school do to build a good character for their children? First, the parent have to be a good role model for them, teach them what should do and what should not do, how to act polite and friendly, also helpful to others. Family is the first place to learn something. Everything always starts from home.

Next, teachers in school can facilitate their student to make a good habit such as coming to school on time, behaving discipline, loving their friends and so on. Headmaster can also make some regulations to support their character building such as making a reading programme before starting the class about 15 minutes, obligating the student to bring a healthy lunchbox everyday, gardening time on Saturday, parental meeting, and so on. By parental meeting, school and parents can communicate each other and discuss about their children.

To conclude, school and parents should care and act together to give the best education for their children, in order to build their character and create them to be the best generation in future. Certainly, it should be done together in collaboration.