IELTS TASK 2 - School Should Provide Formal Training For Students To Be Good Parents

Some people believe that children should have formal training at school to become good parents. Do you agree or disagree? Give your own opinion!

It is argued that school should provide extra activities for student which goals are to enable them to have excellently parental skills in the future since being parents is extremely hard and requires series completion of obligation. However, some notice this notion is not essential to be conducted. I also concur that such particular course is not significant and would not be useful because children will grow naturally and they will find their own to be qualified parents.

Regarding to the first idea stating that parental program for children with the aim to prepare them to become skilled-parents is important, it may be appears after witnessing the reality of parental livelihood which is full of trouble and confuse when taking care children and family. As an illustration, several adults were reported to get troubled to manage household expenditure aside the process of nurturing their own early year children. In addition, by having such training, it is expected that upcoming young people could organize and tackle their family affairs perfectly, however, it seems so meaningless since the children would not understand and be aware kind of this complicated subject.

In reverse, becoming good parents does not need special education as mentioned above, they will understand as they grow up. The reason is that they learn those matters from social life, environment, and their family specifically. Let take student as an example, a plenty challenges they will possibly encounter in the lifetime. As a result, either they feel consciously or unconsciously, these make them more responsible and mature grown up.

In conclusion, it is confirmed that children will find abundant way to be talented parents someday from surrounding and community without being prepared by peculiar parenthood training that is likely to be meaningless.