School teachers are more responsible for social & intellectual development of students than parents

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

IELTS writing task 2 - argumentative essay

Many argue that school teachers being of the responsibility more than parents developing children's socializing skill since school are capable to provide the social ambiance and environment. Teachers being aided by school could improve intellectual competence of students as well. Obviously, this essay strongly supports the statement of teachers in school as mediators giving effective treatments for students' social and intellectual needs.

Hands-on experiences and power of teachers are believed for inducing social sense of students since teachers are able and experienced on managing needed group activities aiming for building an interactive neighborhood precisely. In addition, teachers also could encourage them getting involved in interacting with their peers in school while preparing and organizing group presentations. Hence, these activities would surely help kids having communicative interaction followed by cooperative, leadership and emphatic abilities in the way they discuss the topic of presentation given. Thus, comparing to parents, school-teaching practitioners are of more capabilities facilitating students' necessity on socializing proficiency.

When it comes to intelligence needs, required with educational qualifications in school are teachers being well-trained in delivering systematic presentation. Accordingly, process of transferring knowledge between teachers and learners will be based on that qualified education. Within this process, an encouragement building critical thinking by discussion, problem solving and observation would occur. Taking reviewing mathematics assignment activity to illustrate, children with counting homework being assessed would be more inclined to acquire math knowledge from math teachers by getting a proper explanation of their incorrect answers. Revising, consulting also understanding stages would come up as the results. Therefore, by conducting these learning approaches, teachers are more experienced and expert rather than parents.

To sum up, young learners could get along with both social and intellectual competence mostly in school with teaches as the facilitators. The recommendation regarding to this would be parents should cooperate and collaborate with educators in school and the institution itself in improving those proficiency for their kids.