Schools should ask students to evaluate their teachers. Do you agree or disagree?

students teachers relationship

Nowadays education is a very important in everyone's life. Someone gets chance to learn but someone unlucky. Whom gets chance to learn they should get proper guidance and a good teacher. Teacher plays an crucial role in students life, so teacher should be well educated, good knowledgeable and having capability to explain and teach subject which can understand them. It is my personnel opinion that students can judge their teachers in useful way. There are many reasons for my personnel opinion on above statement. Students to evaluate their teachers reasons involve teacher's teaching techniques, teacher's partiality and students understanding level.

The main reason is that each teacher's teaching style involves different techniques. Some teachers read just book without knowing students understanding level. Some teachers teach with smaller important point to most important point, some teachers teach with examples and jokes, some teachers teach with diagrams. The teacher assumes that their teaching techniques are good and understood very well by students but its not true. It depends on how students like the teacher's teaching method. If we allow students to evaluate their teacher they will point out the benefits or drawbacks their teaching techniques.

The second reason is teacher's partiality. Might be you are thinking what is partiality? Partiality means a teacher's behavior is different depending on students. Some students are favorites and some are dislike by teacher, so the teacher's behavior depends on his liking of some students more than others. Some students are really deserve for it because they are talented and obey teachers instruction but some student try to flatter their teacher. It affects the student morality. If school asked student to evaluate their teacher then teacher can treat each student same way.

In addition, each student level of understanding is different, so school can make divisions depending on student's understanding level and teachers' teaching methods. Some students are very sharp and some students have low understanding levels. If teachers teach subjects with methods that accommodate very low levels of understanding, intelligent students get bored and might be destructed. Evaluation of teachers from students may help schools to make proper decisions.

Furthermore, new ideas and new teaching methods will be introduced by students if school gives a chance student to evaluate their teachers. In evaluation process school can ask students their opinion about teacher and suggestions. Some teachers teaching techniques are very interesting but some students want more thing from their teachers. As an example my computer teacher taught very well from book but I was expecting more examples for home work which help me explore my logic.

In conclusion, to make successful educated students and to establish students and teachers friendly relationship with proper teaching styles and getting new teaching idea's from students and students level of understanding, schools should ask students to evaluate their teachers.READ BELOW