Schools should continue to focus on teaching students but not eliminating music and sports subjects

Task 2#

Schools should concentrate on teaching students the academic subjects that will be useful for their future career. Subjects such as music and sports are not useful. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There can be little doubt that students in school are required to concentrate on academic subjects in order to obtain a good future career and that subject such as music and sports are not necessary to be learned. Personally, I agree that school should concentrate on teaching students the academic subjects, whereas learning sports and music was just only enhance one's performance over academic subjects.

First of all, focus on teaching academic subjects to the students will help they to gain more opportunity to get a good job later in life. In order to support ourselves and family living expense, the first thing is we needed a good job that can be afforded to our living wages. The job options for music and sports are relatively limited in compare. Furthermore, students can do the personal development in future through learn the academic subjects to discover themselves interest. This is due to focus on the academic subject help them to find out their self-specialty, but not only is restricted to music and sports. Likewise, schools focus on teaching academic subjects also helps the students to gain confidence as long as they is a knowledgeable person whose professional skills are will be respected by public. A knowledge person will enhance their overall quality of life because they can set aside money for retirement, vacations, your children's education, and other.

In spite of this, the obvious advantages for learning music and sports cannot be denied. Studying music and sports let the students to required soft skills such as teamwork, presentation. Those who really love arts and sports may become future's artists and sports starts. Unfortunately, we should admit that these talents are few. For those who found those subjects are extremely useful, they could choose those as their hobbies after classes.

In conclusion, the basic but vital task for students at school is obtaining academic knowledge. In my opinion, schools should continue to focus on teaching them to students but not eliminating music and sports subject. Music and sports can be the student's hobbies after class.