Schools should cut art and music so that children can focus on information and technology

3. The role of education is to prepare children for the modern world. Schools should cut art and music out of the curriculum so that children can focus on useful subjects such as information and technology.

To what extent do you agree?

Education is indispensible thing that become a compulsory for children in this modern era. In this learning process system, young ages are provided by various subjects to prepare them for their future career. However, for several particular courses, like art and music should be dismissed from school curriculum so that their orientation can be targeted only for subjects which are considered more important such as information and technology. It is disagreed that this purpose should be undertaken. This will be argued by an analysing how music and art can be important for students as well as offer them a great amusement.

Art and music are essential for children development so that school should keep these programs existed in schools. A reason of this is art and music train students to be creative and innovative. As an example Steve Job, the founder of Apple Inc., learned about design and music as well as technology during his school years. He could produce super innovative and artistic technology, and without art and design, Apple is not as beautiful as it is now. Thus, it can be seen that these kinds of lectures are fundamental for young generations.

In addition to this, art and music afford pleasure for student and it is vital for their learning process. They could get rid of student's stress and induce positive emotion due to they are not as hard as math or other stressful subjects. A study from University of Michigan shows that music and art reduce stress on children. Consequently, students will acquire healthy emotion and it contributes to better learning. Therefore, enjoyment is able to be embraced by students through music and art and it is beneficial for them.

In conclusion, after observing the benefits of art and music for students above, it is clear that they are crucial for student in the virtue of improvement and joy. Ultimately, schools should not erase these valuable subjects from their methodology.