IELTS; How should schools select their students?

Some people think that schools should select students according to their academic abilities, while others believe that it is better to have students with different abilities studying together. Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

The academic abilities vary from one student to another. Equally varied the opinions of people about whether or not having student with different abilities study together is more beneficial. Through this essay I will analyze both points of view.

Some people say that selecting student who have better abilities and are fast learners can be more beneficial for them as it will give them a chance to study advanced levels of the education program and complete them faster. In India for instance, a student can be moved from one grade to the next in the midterm, if he found to be smarter than his colleagues. If these kinds of students have a special classes and study program, it would be more helpful for them. Hence, the people who support this point of view recommend that schools must have a special arrangement for student with special abilities.

On the other hand, there are some people who think that students with different abilities must study and interact with each other in order to have verity of ideas in the class room and that can both groups of students to develop their way of thinking. Moreover, this kind of arrangement will develop the sense of respect to each other among students as they will understand the difference between one human and another and that everyone is gifted in different ways.

In conclusion, I can confidently say that the idea of having students with different abilities participate in the same class room posses more positive points. Thus, I recommend that schools consider this strategy of education.