Schools should teach skills? What about values? The purpose of education.

The question being asked is if schools should teach only skills to the students, and not values. This is very important issue because the future of students depends on this controversial argument. I believe that schools should teach values as well as skills is better option, because students need to know how to behave in the world as a professional and skillful individuals for the following reasons:

1. Schools are responsible to teach values as well as skills to the students, because students may not get values and their responsibility to the society at home. It is unfortunate that, some parents don`t teach values the responsibility of each and every individual toward each other and the society that they live, to their children. Therefore, schools have a responsibility to fill such a gap and teach students on how to behave toward each other, as well as other members of the society that they live.

2. Second, education is just merely as important as skills. Because the purpose of educating the students is to serve and better the world that we live in. Therefore, students need to know what is right from wrong and how they should behave in the society as a leader an example to others.

3. Finally, it is easier to teach values to the students when they are young. Schools play a big role in the life of a young student. Therefore, school and teachers is a main place where a person`s life shapes and molds, therefore, schools are the best place for a young student to shape and molds his/her values and responsibility toward others in the society where they live.

In conclusion, I believe that schools and teachers bears a big burden to teach students the values of human rights and social justice for all, regardless of gender, color, religion or nationality as well as skills; Because, What good shall a man gain, if he gains the whole world, but loses his respect and values in the eyes of others.