Science VS Religion - what is best for the people?

would love some feedback.

Science VS Religion

Which is best for us?

Science and religion have battled each other for centuries and the war wages on. It is probably the oldest conflict known to mankind, and it doesn't seem to be nearing an end. Which is best for us? Which brings man closer to the truth? Let us find some answers.

One of the oldest arguments for religion to be better for humanity is that it comforts a man spiritually. Man's lust for something supernatural has always made him wonder. When it comes to science, there cannot be such a thing called supernatural. Everything should be logically explained.

Religion has asked man to simply believe what it has to say. In other words, it asks us to "have faith". Doesn't seem fair does it? Science on the other hand says something different: "this is what I think, and here's the proof". This is what has given science a slight edge over the war during the past few centuries. Man has always been able to grasp anything has been offered to him with proof. To be honest, I too feel that anything proved to be correct is worth believing. But there's a small problem.

Proof of something makes it worth believing. Proving that the same thing is false makes it confusing. Charles Darwin once said about his theory of evolution "I have enough evidence to evolution is real, I have even more evidence to prove that it is not!". What is the point of proving something if it is going to be proved wrong another day? For example Newton's laws of physics were proved to be wrong by Einstein 300 years after Newton's death. Einstein's new theories were able to change the modern scientist's view of the universe. But how long is it going to be until somebody else comes and proves that Einstein's theories were wrong? This has been something man has not been able to see. Religion has always remained the same, nothing has changed. But science changes every day!

Both science and religion have been a significant contributor to man's dominance over other beings. Religion has always been able to unite man as one, whereas science has given man the ability and passion to achieve great feats that were once thought to be impossible. But what is important realize is that both science and religion are trying to answer the same questions. Who are we? What are we doing here? What is our purpose? They may have different methods to answer these questions, but in the end it is obvious that mankind needs a delicate balance of both science and religion.