IELTS-scientific research not driven for economic benefits should be suspended?

Scientific research in terms of the world economy and customer's buying trend has helped the scientist to develop the variety of economic model, supply and demand model or customer behaviour model, being one such example. However, if the scientific research not driven for economic benefits should be suspended is a divisive one, i believe that financial concern should not be the only cause when it comes to scientific research.

One of the reasons for my belief is that without other subjects studying such as health, environmental pollution,and energy crisis laying the groundwork for sustainable development, no economic model can be built. For example, on the back of manufacturing boom, everyone knows how supply&demand model works, and wants to capitalize on it by simply producing what meet the public needs with the spate of material imported and exported on the daily basis. But is there an infinite mount of resources left up to us? I doubt it. Lack of the knowledge in relation to mounts of resources available, rational mining and renewable energy can expect the exploration of natural resources going in to overdrive. As result of it, more volatility would be added in to world economy alongside tens of thousands of life endangering.

Another reason for my belief is that appreciation to the merits of some scientific studying such as exploring outerspace, gene modification , clone, which can not be guaged mathematically has matured steadily, as it has profound effects on the livelihood of our descendants who will count on us to be thriving.

In conclusion, due to the widespread understanding that economically viable research is a lengthy and time- consuming process, it is natural that some would be opposed to the idea of splashing on scientific research. However, i believe that the rewards from those studying are well worth waiting for in this ever changing world of ours.