Scientists take the view that primary school is the best moment for studying another language

Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, scientist takes the view that primary school is the best moment for studying another language instead of in secondary school. However, as far as I'm concerned, there are more benefits outweigh the negative sides for children to understand new language. This essay will first discuss about that it is already late to learn the other language in secondary school and then talk about primary school as the best time for studying a foreign country.

To begin with, youngsters who want to comprehend new language in secondary school will face harder problem. This because they have to study other subjects that can make them confuse. In this case children should focus on one major to get new knowledge faster. According to the research by University of Columbia stated that studying language had the exact time to make it easier for understanding, and it happens in primary school. So, children still can learn new language in secondary school, while primary school is more appropriate. Up to a point, this is true but pupils can study whenever they want without the limitation of time.

On the other hand, various advantages appear while teenagers are learning new language in secondary school. Firstly, it is an ideal time because their brain can process faster for new world. Also children do not have many problems at this age. Secondly, they can practice it while they are playing which make it simpler. For instance, a child who always move from one country to another while they are in primary school get better language school score than others because it is the exact time to learn new language.

To sum up, the advantages for learning language outweigh the drawbacks while children study in primary school because it is the best time for children to learn new language where their brain can accept clearly a foreign language that have been taught.