IELTS WRITING TASK 2: Scientists tell us that some activities are good for health and others are bad

the changing opinion about a healthy lifestyle

Nowadays, there is an increase in unhealthy habits although scientists encourage a healthy lifestyle. There are some factors leading to this, and effective measures should be produced soon to tackle this issue.

On the one hand, doing detrimental activities were caused by several main reasons. The first reason, with the fast pace of life and competition on job opportunities, people tend to spend more time at workplaces. As a result, they have to remain unhealthy habits such as consuming fast food to saving time, which leads to increasing the risk of certain health problems like obesity and heart diseases. The second reason, modern life with technical devices make people be addicted to watching TV, playing computer games, and surfing the Internet. For example, at the weekend people often prefer to stay at home instead of hanging out, which leads to a sedentary lifestyle.

On the other hand, there are numerously feasible steps that could be used to address this issue. Firstly, it is necessary for investing in outdoor facilities such as gardening and walking paths. Because it can encourage people to participate in regular exercises and boosting a healthy lifestyle. Secondly, by setting rules of working hours, the government could restrict people from taking a great deal of time on jobs. This means that people will have time to take care of themselves and making healthier food choices.

In conclusion, unhealthy habits are getting more popular because of some reasons, and there should be several appropriate solutions for this problem.