Not only should we search for a high grade, but also a future of further education.

Hi,

Please proofread & give me your ideas about this essay. It's very useful if you give me some tips to improve it.

Thanks & have a nice day,

Does grade really encourage students to learn and guarantee a qualified education? It is hard to answer this question, but we do find a lot of shortages of this system. For example, for quite a number of students, it is more important to get a high or top grade than to hold the spirits of knowledge. It is not that these students are not motivated. It is just that they are not motivated to learn as much as they are motivated to get good grades. It is a mistakes that the system does not lead students to true purpose of education. What is worse! Many students get used to remembering the answers in the books, but not to thinking themselves.

Anyone who cares the grade most always misses something important but not in the examination. In my university, lots of my classmates just see the parts of a book that will appearance in the test, and the remains will be new forever. Are the remains useless? Of course not. In most colleges, in order to let the major pass the exam, teachers usually do not put the hardest parts in the test, but these parts are usually the latest finding in this field. And if we missed these, it will be a trouble for our further education.

If we get used to this system, we may lose the interests in thinking ourselves. To some extent, high grade usually means good memory and has nothing to do with the abilities of understanding and thinking. For top grade, students boil their lives to remembering the endless answers of question and have no time to think deeply. They usually remember the answers to the questions but do not understand why. It is the reason why some many people can get a high grade but fix the problems.

In conclusion, grade does not encourage the students to learn in a correct way and many shortages do exist in this system. Not only should we search for a top grade, but also a future of further education.