[TOEFL] Secure job or satisfying job ? Which option would you take?

Do you agree or dis agree with the following statement.

If people have opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away, rather than wait for for the job that would be more satisfying.

Unemployment is a serious problem in almost all the developing countries,while it does not seem to be a problem in most developed countries, such as Germany and US. There are some unemployed people in those countries too; maybe they do not have professional expertiseor they just cannot find a job appropriate for themselves. Factors such as economic climate and the person's living circumstances, responsibilities and skills effect a person's decisions in choosing a satisfying job or just a job to earn money. Living in IRAN, I always prefer to have a secure jub, different people have different ideas.

The economic situation of the country is the prominent factor effecting people's preferences in choosing occupation. In my country, IRAN, the poor economic situation forces most industries to lay-off or even closure. Increased number of unemployed people and unstable economic situation compel the people to concentrate on finding a job that meet their expenses.

Skilled and well-educated people look for the jobs that fit their specialty. What about the other group of people? Think of a worker; maybe he does not enjoy washing the dishes at the restaurant, but there is not any other option for him, because he is not an expert or educated man. Or a newly graduated engineer has fewer job offers than an experienced engineer. So the more you are skilled and experienced, the more job opportunities you have.

Also sometimes living circumstances would force people to choose a career which they do not wish for it. Sometimes life force you to walk in a way that you do not prefer to, the thing that happened for my father. When he finished his under graduate studies at university and became a geologist, he dreamed of continuing his education and being a university professor. He wanted to devote the rest of his life to scientific researches. But he was father of 2 children; his responsibilities of fatherhood overweight his desire to find a satisfying job.

In conclusion many people do not choose their desired job because of living circumstances. People holding the opposite side may argue that in this case people would not enjoy their lives. Experiencing the same conflict, my father always says sometimes you are forced to do something without willing to do it, in this case try to take it easy and enjoy your new situation; it is the only way to live happily.