"Don't seek happiness where you lost it." TOEFL: Satisfaction of owning something

There is a qoute says "Don't find happiness where you lost it.". Personally, I find this saying absolutely true. People are never happy with what they have so it is understandable for them to go and search for happiness in somewhere else.

Obviously, human is born with natural curiosity - a desire of knowledge. When a person don't possess something, he or she will see it quite mysterious and intimidating, yet, very attractive. This phenomena happens due to the increasing amount of hormone Oxytocin in the body which creates an eagerness to discover. For instance, if someone tells you to close your eyes, you would probably try to open them, or in another term is the action "peeking".

The ultimate goal of evolution is to evolve, human is not an exception. This explains why people usually love challenges and try to do what they, yet, cannot do. To be the best, the attempt to do more challenging work grows, where satisfaction does not exsist of achieving a single task. The competition push each indivisual to develop and enhance themselves, meanwhile, to make better things and make life easier. To illustrate, we wouldn't have departments and buildings now if our ancestor were happy with living in caves, or similar to any historical innovation of inventions.

In conclusion, different from being greedy, it is important to have big ambition and make changes in life. However, what is more important is to our enjoy life, neither to feel bad nor to be satisfied with ourselves.