IF YOU NEED TO SELECT BETWEEN BOOK AND E-BOOK, WHICH ONE IS BETTER?

E-BOOKs vs paper books

Many people argue that, instead of using books that are made from paper, it is more convenient for people in the world to spend money on using electronic book whose content is displayed on the screen of tablet or smartphone. In my opinions, I totally agree with this idea.

The first reason is that if people use the electronic book, they could spend less money than using the paper book. Thanks to the e-book, people are able to download the content from the website, so that the cost of paper does not add-in the total cost of the book making the book more affordable. In addition, there is a mutual benefit for both end users and publishers if they use the electronic-book. For example, when users choose electronic-book, the cost of material to produce book and the cost of delivery can be eliminated, as a result, the book is cheaper. Not only so, e-book can be paid by an online transaction which means user transfer money through credit card instead of monetary payment.

Finally, reading electronic-book can protect the environment. Because the paper is made of wood, which means publishers have to cut down many trees in the forest. Deforestation could cause climate change. Nowadays, many protection forest areas are cleared by illegal forest users, illegal logging or forest clearance to produce paper lead to no natural forest for the wild animal to live. In addition, establishers must use coal or oil to operate the paper manufacturing system, which potentially pollutes environment.

In conclusion, it is convenient for people to read electronic-book instead of using the printed book/ real book. Using electronic book helps people not only save money, but also protect the forest. The government should encourage people to use e-book by imposing taxes on paper books.