[IELTS] Select students with academic ablity or teach them together?

Some people think that schools should select students according to their academic abilities while others believe that it is better to have students with different abilities study together. Discuss both views and give your own opinone.

Below is my answer sample:

The education of youngsters is always a controvesial issue, as it is associated with the future of human race. But due to the scarcity of the educational resources, schools cannot meet all the demands to study, espeically in university level.

It is claimed that colleges should afford standards choosing students to enroll, while others insist that is is advantageous to teach students at various level together. They are both partilly resonable in my view.

Provided some requirements, the selected students may share more in common, such as the academic abilities and personal chareacteristics. Therefore, instructors could concentrate on solving their common problems, and then make the schooling more effective and efficient. Moreover, based on the similar backgrouds and situations of the youths, it is easy to set the curriculums and realize the planed goals. Boys and girls tend to enjoy the developments physcally, mentally and psychologically. As a result, it is expected that they can be more employable along with the adept techniques as well as adequate knowledge.

There are benefits educating the young at different academic abilities as well. Undoubtedlly, each individual is unique and owns the strengths others do not possess. For example, those children who do not have a strong affinity to sciences subjects, e.g. math and physics, may be talented at studying liberal courses suprisely. If taught together, students are believed to learn from each other, and be motivated to acquire knowledge of different fields. In addtion to the positive influence from peers, teaching in groups also make good use of currents resource and increase the student-teacher ratio which can furture reduce the operating cost of the goverment.

In conclusion, both views share pros and cons. But in order to effectively combat the problem relating to scarcity of educational resources, I think of schooling children with all types together as better option. Nevertheless, it is still tough problem for educators to seek better methodology with which students of different levels could fostered well-rounded and efficiently. [329 words]