Selecting an employees based on age - how this development is seen?

Topic- in some countries it is illegal for company to reject job applicants for their age.

Is this a positive or a negative development?

It is certainly true that hiring an employee's based on their age is against of law in some nations. This essay will firstly, discuss about this negative development and then submit a other factors which company should keep in mind while hiring.

In my opinion, if organisations selected an employee according to their age then might be some experienced worker's not applied to that job. Which as a result, is a great loss for company and for nation, because these senior workers are well talented and helps in increasing firms production as well as boost the country economy. For example, in 2014 The Times reported that the company which have more senior employees could succeed in market very fast than others.

There is also,however,some other characteristics of a job applicant that one company should taken into account. First and foremost,employee should has a adequate qualification for the job in which they would applied. Last but not least,some senior workers leave their job due to some problems,but these employee's have a good work experience. So,it is better for the organisation if they give chance to them and this is also the second feature which company wants in workers.

In conclusion,age discrimination while hiring employees is not a legally acceptable in some countries.thus it is better for these countries look other qualities in employees during hiring process.