'self-satisfaction' - GRE:True success can be measured

"True success can be measured primarily in terms of the goals one sets for oneself."

The author asserts that the real success can be measured based on the goals that individuals set for themselves. Although, I agree with this assertion to some extent, the terms of "true success" and its ways of measurement needs to further discussion.

There is no denying that evaluation of a real success is highly depends on self-satisfaction. In this regard, Bill Gates is a suitable example of a man with great dreams. During the time he was studying computer programming at university, he has been interested to be a professional engineer, although, his main goal was to establish his own company and make profit. He decided to drop out the Harvard University and found his own company. At this time, his friends embark on criticizing his decision, but he insisted on his determination; and now, Bill Gates is the one who inaugurate in a new era of computer software and many high-graduated professional engineers are willing to be his client. He has reached to the zenith of success by following his goals and aims.

On the other hand, what would happen if the primarily way of success measurement sets as personal preference? First of all, consider a team work, in which a member prefers to circumvent problems rather than solve them. Although, in this case, that member group feels satisfaction with themselves, other members have to compensate his or her defect to assist in achieving the main goal of the team work. In fact, it does not yield to actual success; however, indolent member could get the desired results. Hence, such performance by no means deserved to be called a true success. Secondly, although I understand the people who believe that personal satisfaction should be given precedence in measurement of achievement, in my view, in order to measure the authentic level of success, consideration of the byproducts and side-effects of each performance is of great importance. A drug dealer example will best suffice this perspective. Drug dealers need to make a vulnerable group, such as teenagers, addict to use drugs. For this purpose, most street-level drug dealer embark on selling drugs in law-cost; after a while, when their customers addict, they sell drugs with the real cost. Thus, the needs and goals of drug dealers are fulfilled; however, its serious repercussions would be on the burden of society for a long time. Therefore, only personal satisfaction should not be chosen as neither the best nor the primarily criterion of the measurement of success.

Taking everything into consideration, to achieve in life, self-satisfaction plays an important role. However, it is neither the only not the primarily way of successful measurement at all. In other worlds, all negative and positive consequence of a performance as well as its side-effect should be evaluated as well to clarify the real level of a true success.

Dear friends,

I would be so grateful if you could help me to use more complex vocabulary instead of words I used in my essay, and more complex phrases.