Sending the first human to the moon - how it has affected mankind?

topic: In the last century, the first man to walk on the moon said it was "a giant leap for mankind". However, some people think it has made little difference to our daily lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The act of setting humans footprints on the surface of the moon has long been argued by some people to be of no benefits to our daily lives. Personally, I think this opinion is fragmented and irrational which comes from superficial way of thinking. In my opinion, sending humans to the moon should be considered as a big leap for mankind which affects us in both economic and psychological terms.

Our moon has long been a helpful tool for predicting weather patterns and support agriculture. In the past, we heavily depended on the moon without a proper understanding about due to lack of means of transportation. However, advancements in the last century in the fields of technology and transportation allowed space travel to happen. By sending the first human there, for the first time in the history, we could get more insights about how the moon's gravitational pull affects our tidal and water system. Hence, farmers could know how and when to adapt and change irrigation system for higher crop yields. Without the presence of the first human on our moon, there would be no way we could get access to such informative and precious knowledge.

Successfully putting the first human on the moon also serves as a huge inspiration and interest for some people. It is a scientific evidence and proof for the claim that nothing is impossible. In the past centuries, traveling around the globe, for most people, was almost a far-off and impossible dream. However, current technologies have brought about a miracle that we never thought we could accomplish, traveling to the vast outer space, the moon. Therefore, it gives humans an optimistic view that we can achieve everything as long as we try our best.

In brief, sending the first human to the moon was and will always be a big achievement for mankind, which continuously to affect us in both economic and psychological aspect.