Sensitive issue of smoking bans - smoker and non-smoker have strong argument about their rights.

Writing Task 2 : In many countries it is now illegal to smoke in public area.

The issue of smoking bans become sensitive because smoker and non-smoker have strong argument about their rights. In many countries it is now illegal to smoke in public places, while other feel smoker need to leave building when they want to smoke. I tend to agree with this idea as smokers have their right and government cannot close tobacco industry because it can make their labors become unemployment.

It is argue that smokers have right to smoke as long as they do not harm other people with smoke pollution. This situation can be solve by providing a special place for smoker. Government can build smoker rooms in public places or they can provide signs for smoking areas. For instance, Indonesian government have been implemented this idea such as give a sign for smoking area in public places like bus terminals, train stations, and airports. Furthermore, they make a policy for business place such as mall, restaurant, and hotel to provide smoking rooms. This policy make an equal benefit both for smoker and non-smoker.

Apart from the aforementioned discussion, it is true if government make smoking become illegal activity, the cigarette industries will be collapse and the labors will be unemployment. Furthermore, citizens welfare is part of government responsibility. Therefore, government need to honk over about this problem. As the result, smoking ban policy has more disadvantage for inhabitants welfare.

In conclusion, people who wish to smoke should go to smoking area or smoking room. It is better if government does not prohibit people to smoke, because smokers have right and government can provide special place. Therefore, non-smokers do not exposed from tobacco pollution