SERIOUS CRIMES SOLVE BY DEATH PENALTY OR OTHER SOLUTIONS. DISCUSS BOTH VIEWS

There seems to be an increasing number of serious crimes committed each year. while some think the best way is to use the death penalty as a deterrent, many people believe that other measures will be needed.

Discuss both views.

The number of serious crimes commitments has been increasing annual. It is considered by many that different solutions are needed to be taken into consideration. I, however, believe capital punishment is the greatest measure to tackle this problem as the more tolerant government's law is, the more serious criminals the society appear.

On the one hand, there are various reasons why some believe that different solutions still work efficiently instead of carrying death penalty. Firstly, offenders will gain opportunities to become useful citizens if they are well-informed with moral knowledge through education in prisons. Giving wrongdoers a chance of rehabilitation is a special present for them to make a fresh start. Secondly, instead of introducing death penalty, psychological therapy is another effective solution because almost serious criminals do endure at least a psychological problem, which control their guilty behaviors. Once can be solved if the psychological barriers are overcome and thus, they gradually exhibit their humane behaviors.

On the other hand, I would argue that capital punishment has a crucial role to play. If a killer is reintegrated into society, there will be a high possibility that they will commit crimes again. This is mainly because they will have more chances to meet their crews and plan for their next flawless crime commitments. As a result, the society's security is profoundly affected and considerably threatened. Moreover, people have a tendency to be afraid of being died and hence, they endeavor not to commit serious crimes. Therefore, the crime rate will be able to drop in the following years. As a consequence, implementing a policy of zero tolerance like capital punishment is the most powerful measure to punish serious criminals.

To conclude, although people think that there are other solutions to solve serious crimes, I personally believe that death penalty can act as a deterrent because of its impacts, which are not only on criminals but also on law-abiding citizens.