Services like education, health, social security should be provided by private groups in community

A government's role is only to provide defense capability and urban infrastructure (roads, water supplies, etc.). All other services (education, health, social security) should be provided by private groups or individuals in the community.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt the governments play an important role in developing their countries. The government can only provide a limited range of services for citizens. Although certain services must provide by the government, whereas governments and private groups or individuals can share the responsibility for some services. In my view, I believe that life development associate with citizens should be government responsibilities.

To begin with, the government is not a group who own by private groups or individuals, it has the accountability of every activity to the people. The government collects the tax from a citizen, has highly funds available to allocation to different departments. They promise to taxpayer's money will spend on the development of the infrastructure and defense capability. Besides, the government should provide other services-education, health, and social security. For example, in Taiwan, the government take responsibilities for the 12-years compulsory education and health care to ensure the quality and equity of the citizen that all can get benefits.

On the other hand, some parts of services can be divided into private groups or individuals. For instance, the government built a system of roads, but road maintenance can carry out by private contractors. Moreover, electricity or water supply can by personal companies.

In conclusion, I believe the government has imperative roles in offering essential services, but private groups could share the responsibilities.