Several advantages of playing sport games

participating in sports means health

Nowadays, more and more children get some serious diseases such as diabetes, obesity and so on. Moreover, they are suffering an increasing pressure from studying. Therefore, parents encourage their children to participate in more physical activities because they believe that these activities can help both a physical and a mental health of children be improved significantly. This essay will present several advantages of playing sport games.

The most important benefit is that taking part in sport activities helps children stay a fit and have a good health. When children play sports, a large amount of calories can be burnt; therefore, a great deal of excess fat which is harmful for health is released from their bodies. Meanwhile, they can avoid some dangerous diseases such as diabetes or heart attack.

Besides, playing sports helps children achieve a balance in their lives. Today, they must learn such a lot that they feel tired with huge number of exercises, so some can take great emotional stress. To evade this problem, children should be encouraged to join physical activities because these activities make them feel more relax.

Finally, children's teamwork skills can be dramatically enhanced thanks to participating in sports. For example, when children play in a football match, they have to get on well with their teammates in order to become winners. Sometimes, they have to learn how to stay calm before unfair- play competitors.

In summary, playing sports helps children become healthier, happier and more successful. Therefore, they should be promoted in participating in physical activities.