Several countries permit under-age children to work

In many countries, children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong while others consider it as valuable work experience. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Several countries permit under-age children to work. This statement create the presence of two critical thinking, some assume it is as an unacceptable choice and the rest think it is as a beneficial experience.

Even tough the under-age children should not be engaged further as a labour considered by their mental health that is not yet ready to work, I am more likely to stand that children still should be introduced to work life so they can think wider and perform wiser.

As they are still young, the under-age children should not be involved in paid work. Some people assumed it is as an unacceptable choice since their mental health can be broken by doing activities that really not fit into them. Research conducted in 2012 by Committee on the Rights of the Child as one of the United Nations body for children showed as much as 35 percent of children engaged to paid work becomes mentally disturbed and ill-tempered. However, the percentage of the impact of paid work to children mental health presented by Committee on the Rights of the Child only represents the condition in some developing countries where children is more likely to consider to work than study.

In contrast to the first statement, children who study and take part time job will be well-prepared as an adult rather than children who take one of it. The rest of society believe that children experiencing both study and work will think wider and perform wiser when they are mature. A current survey conducted by Australian Government towards this issue showed more than 63 percent of the employees having working experience when they are young are more productive and creative to solve problem in work and friendlier to their partner in workplace. By this fact, it is clear that the children who study and are introduced to work early will be well-prepared to face working life as an adult.

To sum up, children engaged in paid work has not only the advantage impact that is they will face work life better since they know the work system early but also the drawback as they will easily get ill-tempered considered by their mental health that not yet ready to work.