Several museums have regulated a policy that the visitors are supposed to pay money for museum entra

Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Over time, several museums have regulated a policy that the visitors are supposed to pay money for museum entrance whereas others are free. I extremely believe that charging visitors to enter the museums has much more benefits than drawback.

Entrance fee is able to reduce the number of guests who want to visit the museum. This is because a plenty of people tend to come to other places which has entry free. For instance, a town square has a greater figure of visitors than museums. In the town square, people can do more activities such as jogging, laughing together with friends, or others which they are not able to do at the museum. As a result, the museums will lack of visitors. Nevertheless, I certainly agree that this issue has more the merit than the demerit.

It is true that the visitors' convenience is really necessary for the museums. A lot of museums charges admission fee for their guests in order to develop the museum itself. They need several sources of money to provide and to fulfill their needs for maintaining valuable goods or facilities there. To illustrate, those money can be used to add air conditioner in each room and install cctv for their guests' safety and convenience. Thus, they are able to improve several facilities and the visitors would be more comfortable to visit the museums.

To sum up, entrance fee enable to reduce visitors' number of museums. However, I strongly believe that the benefit for charging visitors for museum entrance is greater than the drawback. Therefore, people have to realize that the money is used to provide their needs during in the museums.