Several televised talent shows have their own purpose to reach. IELTS WRITING TASK 2

Televised talent shows have become popular in many societies today. Are these shows a good method of finding talented people, or are they just entertainment?

In many countries, talent shows in television have become popular performances. Half of these programs are aimed to find many amazing talented people. Meanwhile, others are made to just entertain the societies. In my view, only few of those programs have risen new stars successfully while other shows only present amateurish artists.

There are a number of unexpected people who have outstanding talent discovered by televised talent programs. One of them is One Direction that formed in Britain Got Talent. Before this show there were ordinary people but now they are one of the most famous group singers worldwide. Talent program gave them an opportunity to show out their extraordinary ability. If this program has not existed they should not be as famous as now.

However, in many developing countries televised talent programs just serve entertainment shows and ignore to find new talented people because of a reason. They want to serve a phenomenal performance that attracts more people to watch without pay too much money to the artists. . For example, in Indonesia there are more than five different talent shows during six months and more than fifty people chosen as finalists. These shows just entertain their consumers commercially ifor amount of time. Therefore, related company will experience much more profit instead of paying for known artist.

In conclusion, several televised talent shows have their own purpose to reach. Whether it is to find natural ability or to just entertain.