Several things that become reason to attend tertiary education.

People attend college or university for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, and increased knowledge). Why do you think people attend college or university?

There are diverse reason that people have, such as getting new experience, enrich their knowledge or for better job opportunity, so then they tend to study in university. I would argue that this statement is true because university is an important part to make a better life.

These days, the number of undergraduate student has been risen all over the world. Some people join university in order to gain many experiences and knowledge as university provides students with many facilities. For example, lots of literatures can be found in university's library and student can use all of it for free. As a result, they will get much information which can enrich their knowledge. It is clear that many people join university as they can improve their knowledge and experience.

In addition, some people attend college due to their occupation or just to get better career as many company prefer to hire employees who has high education rather than less education. Inhabitants who want to get high salary will decide to join the university before they look for occupation as they can get lots of information and knowledge to sustain their dream job. As a consequence, some people decide to continue their study not only until bachelor degree but also master degree in order to get more beneficial such as salary and position in their office. There is no doubt that joining college become an option for some people to get better job.

Therefore, I strongly believe that university is good place to get not only knowledge but also better occupation as there are lots of facilities provided by university. However, some people join college as their parents force them to do so, not because of their desire.