Should share information as much as possible? IELS 12 Test 5 Task 2

"Sharing is caring"

"Sharing is caring" This is the quote that we always hear in our daily life. Many people think that we should share as much as information as possible especially in scientific research, business and education. However, there are also many people who has different opinion about some information. I personally believe that sharing information as much as possible with other people can improve our life.

Of course it is always god to share information with others as we can get new information from the others, especially during a discussion. Through sharing information, we are actually unintentionally widen our knowledge because the incoming information are sometimes new to us. Other than that, when we share information, we are not only helping other people, but also improve ourselves at the same time. The reason is that we will organise the information the fact in our brain in order to make others understand it easily. We must also get confirmation about the truthfulness of the infomation before presenting to someone else for example in scientific research.

Although sharing is a very good behaviour but not all knowledge are shareable.It is because the infromation is too important to them. Sometimes the information is the result of their hard work. For example high confidential business project. Company invested huge amount of money, spent very time and also put a lot of effort on it. Each company has their own information. So it will be considered as treat to a company if the information are being shared to public and may being used by others.

In conclusion, eventhough some information involve the benefits of companies, but in contrast companies can cooperate and makes the project better. It is same to scientific research and also education. So we should share information with other people to make our life better.