TASK 2 | Whether or not to share information about scientific research, business and the academic

Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to share freely.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Information is one of the most valuable things in human life from past to present. From this perspective arise debatable topic about whether knowledge in scientific research, business or academic world should be spread as widely as possible, or should these information being kept secretly because some of them are crucial and treasurable. Bases on these two views, I will illustrate my opinion in the essay below.

Putting the first view onto account, there are some pros and cons about it. The first thing that this action brings to is more value knowledge being approached by in-need people. Though not everyone keen on academic information, once it is brought widely it will benefit many students or researchers major in that aspect. Then from those leads to another pro is that there will be more and more excellent people to dedicate for the major in the future. However, sharing those valuable information can be useless, as being said before, not everyone have an interest in academic knowledge.

Coming to the opposite side, people say that information should not be spread widely may be true. Some knowledge about scientific research or business can be a cause to some damage. For example, if a report about living things outer space is confirmed to be exist, people will afraid and unconscious about it, leading to some chaos around the world. Next, if being spread they must charge fee for the information because it valuable and maybe it is a hard work of someone, and they deserve to receive an equal remunerate.

Personally, there is no need to share information about science, business, or education worldwide. One reason is that it meets very interest of very few people. The other is that valuable things are only value when being a secret and hard to approach things.

In conclusion, though many people prefer to share science, business, and academic information worldwide, in my point of view, I rather keeping them privately or charge fee for anyone who wants to access them.