Share information in scientific research, business and the academic world. Good or bad

Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or to valuable to be shared freely.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

should crucial information be confidential or not?

Collaborations between different parties is playing an essential role in various aspects of industries include scientific, business and academic.

However, to what degree can we share the relevant information with others is still quite debatable. Some people hold the views that the more we share the better, however others prefer to censor the information before sharing.

Currently, with the explosive information flood all over the world, almost all of the fast developing technologies are propelled by the shared information.It is very limited scope for these individuals who want to study themselves without acquiring any other valuable message to support. All of the giant company with high reputation across different areas such as IT, finance, and research institutions have established the specific department to collect and share the information from the industry. Moreover, through sharing the information, it significantly improves the efficiency. It is much easier to get these information from online or libraries than decades before, this is time-saving and beneficial for every individual in the society.

However, some information is too confidential to be leaked to the other parties especially the core product of the company or institution. This has to be classified as several level and restrict the accessing from readers. Otherwise, the leakage of these secrets may be harmful and damage the interest of their own organization. Furthermore, some information related to the copyright has to be protected by the law, without proper restriction for these product will diminish the enthusiasm of creativity, or even violate the international law.

In sum, sharing valuable information will be a mutual benefit in various aspect of the society. However, it is important that the confidential information has to be classified to protect the core interest of the organization.