Sharing information in a variety of fields freely

Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

the spreading of specialized information

People have different views about the sharing of specialized information. While some people disagree with the idea of such information shared openly, I believe that it can be disclosed publicly with restrictions.

On one hand, having access to knowledge in various fields can vastly improve the quality of life for all. People acquired the detailed data will not easily be misled by advertisements so that they can save more money and time buying unwanted products. For example, advertising on magazines often sells products by equivocated or ambiguous words, such as 'the most popular', which is not further clarified how the popularity is measured.

On the other hand, I can understand the arguments against data sharing, Research in medicine and chemistry can cause danger to the public if they are not properly understood, for instance, the research in surgery. If individuals perform surgery without the base of medical knowledge, just by reading one of the research, there is a good possibility of hurting themselves. Furthermore, authorities would be questioned by people who did not fully comprehend the information. The time spent on explaining will considerably increase the difficulties of execution. In my view, the problems with disclosing information can be solved by adding some restrictions like acquiring under the guidance of related authorities. The information can only be received by people who obtained the thorough and corresponding knowledge.

In conclusion, it seems to me that people should have access to the information in a variety of field under the direction of relevant authorization.