Shopping habit turns people into some financial troubles

Some people get into debt by buying things they don't need and can't afford.

What are the reasons for this behavior?

What action can be taken to prevent people from having this problem?

It is commonly that populations do everything to fulfill their desire for expensive goods or support their high class society. It is proven by their actions on purchase unnecessary expensive goods and turning them into debt. I personally believe this bad behavior can be prevented by reducing the limit of credit card.

These days, citizens tend to buy useless items at extremely high price because they cannot handle with their desire called as shopaholic and their environment forces them to purchase those things since they do not want felt left behind. Shopaholic is actually a health problem related with over limit of human's shopping habit. In a book about shopaholic life written by Sophie Kinsella tells about every time these people buy branded products, they will make excuses such as investment reason for their action. This establishes them buy and store goods until over the restriction of their credit card amount. At the end, they have to face debt in bank.

Another reason is the environment where they make friends. Recently years, people have pretended from high class society just for enrolling the expatriate community. They force themselves to buy luxurious goods to support their lifestyle. They ignore of the possibility of financial trouble which might occurs in the future as long as they enroll this sorts of community.

On my point of view, if bank wants to corporate creating low restriction of its credit card for its consumer, this can help people to avoid bad shopping habit. Since they have limit to purchase some products in a large amount, it will not lead them to debt. It leads them buying good that they can pay and rethink about its use for them.

To sum up, I would suggest people who live with someone who has this shopaholic problem that they have to support and not to leave them so the shopaholic people feel brave to leave their old habit.