TASK 2- Both sides and opinion - Teenagers should concetrate on the whole school materials

QUESTION:

Some people believe that teenagers should concetrate on all school subjects. But others believe that teenagers should focus on the subject that they are good at or that they find the most interest.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

ANSWER:

Primary and secondary pupils are suggested to master on the whole school materials as to have broadened point of view, while some argue that focused learning at the most favourite subjects is more valued for the youngsters since they will enjoy the process. I opine that both sides will give valuable insights with the appropriate arrangement.

Having the responsibility to understand abundant school lessons will probably enrich the student's knowledge. However, it leads into under pressure atmosphere and is more likely to make the student do other activities during ongoing class to cope with stress. Taking an example, South Korean Senior High School students are forced to study for more than 12 hours per day, and it continues day by day. Thus, chatting with their friends during class become more popular in recent years.

Interactive classes with one focused subject are more probably motivated the student to develop their ability since they are feeling happy. The comfortable ambience offered will raise student's creativities to create such innovation, which have a valuable function. For instance, since the 2013 curriculum had established in Indonesia, students were given the freedom to prioritize a school subject. This new approach is proven for increasing the student's invention in the last seven years.

In my opinion, the curriculum should be given in the general approach to give the student a clear study foundation. Then, they allow to choose their favourite subject to be an expert to develop meaningful results in their subject.

In conclusion, encouraging students to conquer all school subjects will benefit for the student's knowledge to tackle the future challenges, while a tailored one will bring the pupils to be a star in their preferred subject. The education ministry should consider the youngster's potential when planning a curriculum study.