IELTS: Most significant invention of the last 30years - Internet

Question:

The Internet is probably the most significant invention of the last 30 years. Without it, our lives would be completely different.

To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Answer:

Over 30 years, the most significant invention is the internet, our lives has been influenced by the internet and it has changed human lives more than 50 percent. Every day, the scientists do trial and renovate every thing in the world. The result is that there are many technologies discovered by them. One of technology discovered is internet. Internet has many functions in many sides such as economic, education, health, social, communication and others. The main function of the internet is to communicate. Life is communication. Every thing in our lives need to be communicated each other. By internet, we can do every thing.

Internet makes human lives to be easier. Internet helps human to do the human job and decreases physical activities because many human jobs are changed by internet. For example, we can communicate by our family without visiting them, we can send letter, duty, document to someone by email, we can lecture by online (learning distance), we can apply job or university overseas by internet, internet can solve social problem like traffic jam because many companies allow their employee doing their job in their home and internet is able to stop criminal action like stopping drugs distribution.

However, internet has negative effect for society. There are many irresponsible people doing their bad action by internet such as gambling, terrorism, insulting, selling drugs, distributing sex movie and others. Internet influences child behavior and child psychology, internet can cause quarrel and internet also causes many kinds of disease because of decreasing of physical activities causing obesity, cancer, blindness and others.

Overall, All of people in the world know that everything has negative and positive effects, so does internet. the most important thing is we can divide between negative and positive effects and take positive side and avoid negative side.