Single career or several careers or ways of earning money and further studying

Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no special knowledge of the following topic:

The idea of having a single career is becoming an old fashioned one.

The new fashion might be to have several careers or ways of earning money and further education will be something that continues throughout life.

Nowadays, many people think that pursuing several careers or ways of earning money and further education is better than having a single career. In my opinion, I would argue that both cases also have their own advantages and disadvantages and the most important thing are our choices.

On the one hand, having one work might be appropriate for a large number of people. Firstly, focusing on only one long-term work might help people to obtain high promotions with higher income than other. The fact is that employees or officers might improve significantly their qualifications and experiences that make their considerable advantages compared to others who do not focusing on works. Secondly, not everyone might have ability to pursuit several works or way of earning money and further education. Instead of wasting their health to do many works at the same time or further studying, they should focus on their current work and spend the free time for relaxing or taking care of their family.

On the other hand, pursuing several careers or ways of earning money or further education also bring a large amount of advantages. Firstly, through experiencing several careers, people might choose the most proper career that they feel satisfies and happiest. Secondly, by doing several works at the same time, employees might earn extra money that might be spent for their family, travelling. Thirdly, higher education might have people have a good profile that might make significant advantage when they apply for higher position in the future compared to others.

In conclusion, I would argue that having a single career or pursuing several works or ways of earning money and higher education also has their own advantages. People should carefully consider before choosing which one is most proper to them.