Every single man and woman has the freedom to believe what they wish to believe. TOEFL

TOPIC: Agree or disagree; Teachers should not make their social and political views known to students in classroom.

Hello everyone! I have a new essay that I'll be counting on you to check, feel free to comment on it as much as you want! Thanks!

Students are educated so that they may choose what they wish to believe is justice when they have gathered enough knowledge to come up with a conclusion on social or political issues. That said, students should not be fed with highly personal opinions from others about political or social views from other individual for it can completely influence their way of thinking. Therefore, teachers should not make their social and politic views known to students in the classroom.

Every single man and woman has the freedom to believe what they wish to believe. Indeed, after they come to their personal conclusion with their very own details and perspectives, they may freely debate against their opponents. However, students are still learning about society and politics. They are young and inexperienced which is why time and patience are required until they come to their resolution and join society as an adult. If teachers present their students with their conclusions on social and politic issues, there is a possibility that these students will follow the same belief and unable to create their own. In my own ethic classes, our professor has taught all the basic foundations of choosing a side. He taught us that man is free to choose and then he conveyed his own opinions about the world. Knowing how we had a choice to believe what we wanted, some of us claimed that they disagreed with the professor and the heated debate taught us many opinions and knowledge from both the professor's and student's side. After the debate, the professor clapped his hands and congratulated us for becoming young adults. Students are still budding saplings, unsure of what to believe but with time and teaching, they could grow on their own and choose their belief to stand up for.

On the other hand, if teachers are forced to present their ideals to students, a mass propaganda of prejudice will permeate through the juvenile generation. This should be avoided at all costs, since such atmosphere would equal to that of an autocrat country. A generation that believes in a single identical ideal is downright terrifying because it can completely alter the course of a country. History has proved that misused propaganda can result in severe adverse effects. The Nazi is the prime example of a biased organization that believed all Jews should be eradicated. This permeated ideal caused the dominance of other countries and even a world war, destroying the lives of innocent families and justice itself. Indeed, if teachers are able to express their own beliefs, these children could be influenced to view that ideal to be just and cleave to it with all their heart and result with a devastating propaganda. Personally, I was told to despise Japan for exploiting our country ruthlessly during the course of history. However, I chose not to believe such ideal because I have visited Japan before and the people and country weren't despicable as my teacher said. However, my peers who have never been to Japan all began to follow this ideal and as they grew up, the ideal conquered their minds. They are pure anti-Japanese who rebutted heavily on Japan. If this happens to a whole country, another war may break out and cause colossal casualties. Thus, teachers should not make their social and political views known to students in the classroom.

To summarize, teachers should not emphasize their views on social or political issues because students have their own freedom to choose what they wish to believe and a mass propaganda will be prevented.