Single-sex or mixed school?

Although a large number of people subscribe to the view that education in single-sex school could be more beneficial to students, other accentuate on the inefficiency of this point of view and claim that students have gained more practical skills in co-educational schools, relatively. This essay is an attempt to elaborate meticulously merit and demerit of both of these methods separately.

Some educationalist believe that it is more effective to educate boys and girls in single-sex schools simply because this environment reduce distraction among student, meaning pupils effectively focus on theoretical materials rather than get stuck in undeveloped emotional relationship give rise to adversarial influence on their new future behavior. In addition, not only do they have significant opportunities in which need deserve consideration, also they have a chance to choose subject freely without any gender inequality. The research which is conducted by concord university reveal that a higher proportion of girls show interest in social modules, translation and language courses that normally are defined as traditional subjects suitable for girls.

On the other hand, a broad range of experts argue that co-educational methods have brought more effective components to individuals. Social interaction and ability to develop relation with opposite sex are major instance of such components. The coexistence of girls and boys causes to learn how to deal with problems together and enjoy different type of experience during vocational courses consequently, they could been successful in cultivating positive approach to life and not being emotionally underdeveloped as well.

To wrap up, it is crystal clear that individuals may have diverse justification to agree or disagree in which is directly linked with idea that how to evaluate these pros and cons. I personally believe that, since the advantages of mixed school overweight its disadvantages I consider myself among those who support that co-educational school is a better option.