Single sex schools vs mixed schools. Writing task 2 - opinion/argument essay

In many countries today, parents are able to choose to send their children to single-sex schools or co-educational schools. Some people think that children going to single-sex schools have disadvantages later in life. To what extend do you agree or disagree.

Gender differences in the classroom

Today for the time being this is an undeniable fact that schools is a marker status of modern society.

We must acknowledge that single sex educational schools are not too much popular because have negative effects on children. For example, the result of quiz - "would you send your children to single sex schools?", by magazine Time in American society, is 22% said - yes, I would, while 26% said - maybe would however the rest of parents answered - no. in addition, graduates of such kind of schools are facing with difficulties in the future to adapt university or work life. As a result that is clearly seen that single-sex education are not welcoming by parent and has more cons.

Despite of all this it should not be forgotten that the ways of perception of information is different for both genders. For instance, Michael Hardy, scientist of project called International Issues of Education, claims that boys are more interested in exact science while girls prefer humanitarian. More over temperature preference for both genders are different too, such as girls prefer warmer places whilst boys are better learning in cooler temperatures. As a consequence, that is apparent that single sex schools constructed related to preferences of genders.

On the other hand, this schools give an opportunity to concentrate on lessons. Such as, based on the reviews of teacher of mixed schools, students after age of 13-14 begin to be distracted by opposite gender. Furthermore boys and girls have different preferences since boys interested in physical activities whereas girls prefer more interaction with peers. Consequently that is undeniable that single sex classes much better that mixed.