About the situation of the extinct languages - [IELTS task2]:

please correct my English essay, written for task 2 in IELTS.

"Every year several language die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world"

thank you in advance.

In some parts of the world, several languages are disappearing in every year because of the lack of the usage or the other official language taking place the languages. This situation can be said as the extinction of the languages. Like any extinct animals, some people would think that it is a great sadness of losing languages which used to be vividly alive in some regions, and regret not to stop losing the population.

However, there is an optimistic opinion about this situation. This group states that it seems to be rational in the world with fewer languages rather than with many languages. There are two reasons to support this idea.

One of the reasons why the world is a better place with fewer language is because you do not have to study foreign languages. If your mother language is not the international languages, you have to spend lots of time to master them. In contrary, if your mother language is the international languages, you can spend more time in studying other things, such as mathematics, physics, and chemistry, etc. You would be more competent with the other academic subjects.

The second reason is that you can immediately communicate with others in the whole of the world. For example, for English speakers, it is not difficult to travel all around the world because, today, English is the international language, and they can enjoy their journey without any difficulties in communication with the local service or the travelers from the other nations. But for non English speakers, there are always some sorts of stress in negotiations or asking questions during their trips. You can not perfectly enjoy your journey.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that it is better to have a few languages in the world, and people do not have to worry about the situation of the extinction of the languages every year.