The skill of writing letters will disappear completely - do you agree?

Topic: it seems that with the increase in use of mobile phones and computers, fewer people prefer to write letters so that the skills of writing disappear completely. Do you agree or disagree?

Mobile phones and computers, accompanied by the considerable development of technology, have today become two dominant communication tools. However, this fact is also linked to the disappearance of writing letters day by day, causing many debates. In my opinion, such worries are generally logic.

The first point to support the increase of sending emails via phones and computers is their high convenience to people. In fact, due to their continued popularity in all communities, technologists are trying many experimentally innovative approaches in order to invent more sotisphicated softwares which are able to serve all needs of users. Hence, sending emails, nowadays, is no longer a hard and time-consuming activity to us. By only some easy click and quick touch, a letter can be successfully delivered to particular receivers so that we can make contact with relatives, friends and colleagues or even better, inform latest news and make an appointment in case of emergency. This proved that text messages and emails appear to perform more fundamentally beneficial functions than what we expected.

Another benefit obtained from sending emails and text messages is its high affordability. In Korea, for instance, in communal places such as subway stations, threates or luxurious shopping malls, every citizen is provided with free-cost 3G networks. Consequently, emails and text messages are, in general, accessible or possibly sent with charging no fee. However, meanwhile, the condition in which we choose to traditionally write letters, we are compulsorily required to go directly to the local post office and pay a particular amount of money as costs of transport. Therefore, it seems to be an obviously inconvenient service to busy businessmen who have no time in movng or a small part of people living below the poverty line in societies.

As indicated above, emails and text messages have many advantages that are not found in the traditional means of delivering letters. With the rapid pace of development in smart mobile phones and computers that enable sending emails to promote all effectiveness and become more widely available, the skill of writing letters will soon disappear if isn't taken seriously.