'Many small businesses focus on individualism' - teamwork versus individual work

Teamwork versus individual work

Many small businesses focus on individualism, they stress on the role of each employee as an individual with his own strengths and talents. Individual here depends on himself to do tasks by himself only which cause many difficulties for the work environment. On other hand, Some businesses like sales, restaurants or cycling depend on a team work to achieve goals. Teamwork is a work that is made by large or small number of co-workers who supports each other to do the mission required from them. In restaurants ,for example, should have a number of team to do the food service of customers. Each member of the team do a job with accordance with his colleagues. Nowadays, many businesses depend on team work for the many advantages which it achieve for the corporations. So that, Teamwork is better than working individually because it maximizes cooperation among all employees who work harder to achieve the goals of their organization.

As a rule, Teamwork is always means development of the work place. Teamwork has become an important part of the present-day workplace. No longer are companies sticking to the old traditional individual strategy. Companies believe that their personnel can be do better in the work place if they work together as a team. Studies affirmed this opinion that having teamwork improves creativity, heightens problem solving and rises productivity. So that, teamwork Improvement of communication between members. It maximizes the role of cooperation and enhances Competitive and friendly work environment.

The nature of some jobs makes it hard for an individual person to complete his/her tasks effectively. For this reason, organizations make teams of employees with complementary skills who work with each other, sharing experiences and completing common tasks. Staff organize their efforts in a mutual supportive way, so the organization benefits from many ways, like increasing of performance in work production.

The teamwork is important to the development of work skills. First, employees in the same company or business may exchange their divers experiences in the work site to maximize the achievement. For example, a manger skills are needed in some situations these skills can be useful for other staff. In addition, diverse teamwork is best for big business since I's staff support each other. when there is a work load in some area the other employees who has a little may help. Moreover, teamwork develop the performance of new inexperienced staff.

In fact, teamwork has a positive effects on the productivity of the business. having a different teams is one of the advantages of teamwork; they can do diverse mission at the same time which increase the diversity of business products. Teamwork ,also, saves the time that can wasted in the individual structure. The team members cooperate with each other to fill the gab and exchange role which saves time. All these lead to a better production Since teamwork involves a different teams with different experience boost the business productivity.

There are more benefits of teamwork for successful organizations, Teamwork enables business to carry out tasks faster and with efficiency than doing work individually. Cooperating jointly on different tasks lessen the workloads for all workers by enabling them to share their duties and ideas. Teamwork also reduces the cost and work pressure on each individual, which enables him to be perfect in the doing of the assigned roles. In sharing ideas or responsibilities, every employee should have a role that suits his specialization. We should also view staff' levels of interest in the work at hand, which positively causes the skillfulness or speed of their accomplishing of the task.

Furthermore, teamwork is important for Creating strong relations between workers and their organizations.since it gives employees an opportunity to attach to the organization he works in and develop relation with one another, which improves the relations between the organization teams. Employees who make a team working on a specific tasks will feel more valued as the successful completion of all these tasks. In this situation all staff will find a opportunity to add to success of the tasks and improves relations within the team which raises their respect for company and each other. Developed employer relations with staff also result from the fact .that teamwork betters connection among members and enhance trust between them. A good reputation is achieved.

In conclusion, comparing to individual work method, teamwork is the best because it increases the relationships between the employees which lead to better achieving of the assigned tasks. It has many advantages for many businesses. Teamwork is essential for improvement of work place. It improves communication between employees. It also improve the experiences of the employees by exchanging them. Team work has many advantages on the business. It develops skills and provides support to other staff for better performance. In teamwork different teams to do different tasks that saves time and boost production, it is the positive impact of teamwork.