Small community environment prevents loneliness and social isolation

In the past, most people lived in small villages where everyone knew everyone else. Nowadays, most people live in large cities where they only know a few people in their area.

What do you think were the advantages and disadvantages of living in a small community.

In the past, people lived in small villages where they knew together. I think there were some advantages and disadvantages of living in a small community.

I realize that living in a small village had some advantages and disadvantages. First, people who lived in small areas were not lonely. Everyone always talked together. It made they feel cozy. Second, people also helped some villagers. Whenever, anyone had difficulties they often were given the villagers' hands. Indeed, life in small areas always love, help. Third, people in the same villages cared together from life, jobs to health. They were happy when their neighbors' children reached good results of learning and they were sad when their neighbors' health became worse. In order hand, people in the same villages always shared, sympathy each other. They thought that they were living in the same roof.

However, I think there were also some disadvantages of living in a small community. First, people usually minded when everyone noted their activities. They seemed not to have private space and they had to suffer noise, arguments from talkative people. In my view, the worst problem was that people could injury together by attending so much to other's private life.

In short, I like living in a small community more. People could share and help everything. Life became simple but meaningful. That was the best thing that everybody wanted to get.