IELTS Task2: The Smart Dress Is Not The Only One Factor Which Indicate The Quality of Employees Job

Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, we can see that many workers wear fine clothes. Some companies recommend their worker wearing it to support their career. In a job situation, there are other assessments to cause that the employers' job become a high quality such as ability, discipline, knowledge, and performance.

Sometimes, a gorgeous dress creates a good image for people who wear it. It is considered which can explain a great worker performance. Moreover, many companies want their employees to dress nicely when they meet colleagues, clients or customers. However, others believe that a professional performance not only being sustained by fine clothes but also the others factors. For example, a skillful worker is really needed by companies of technology.

I completely believe that an employer have to has a great ability, knowledge and so on to support their career besides appearance. Many examples can explain it. Presenters must have not only attractive appearance but also a great communication skill and a good attitude. So, they will look gorgeous in front of their audiences. A technician has to understand about technology and must has a great ability in technology. However, I strongly consider that a worker have to dress which make them comfortable. If an employer feels comfortable, it can increase their performance.

Finally, these explain that appearance is not the most important thing to support someone's career. Sometimes, the term of 'do not judge a book by cover' are the good way to observe people performances.