IELTS-Smoking kills and hence should be banned!

IELTS-Task 2-

Topic : It has been proved that smoking kills. In some countries it has been made illegal for people to smoke in all public places except in certain areas. All countries should make these rules. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Probably as everyone knows, smoking threatens both smokers' and second hand smokers' health. Since it is plain for all people how bad smoking is, something is supposed to be done to reduce smoking or at least does not let smokers to smoke wherever they want; therefore the best way to prohibit smoking is to make it illegal for people to smoke in public places in all countries. In next paragraphs I will mention some plus points of smoking ban.

It is clear, the less places be available for people to smoke, the less they could smoke., as they have to find the places which are allowed to smoke in and since they are not able to reach them easily, it is a nice way to smoke less.

Furthermore, seeing smokers can smoke freely even in public places, young people might tend to smoke. Therefore it is actually better for young people, especially teenagers, not to see many smokers around themselves.

Moreover, it would encourage smokers to give up smoking provided that they are restricted to just smoke in limited places.

In addition, non-smokers might not be endangered of respiratory disease as long as they do not be in exposure of smoke; as a result, parents can enjoy going out with their children without being concerned about consequences of being in places which some people smoke. Therefore it should be added that a large number of people are supposed to be in favor of smoking ban since it ensures both their own and their loved ones health.

As it has been mentioned above, there are a huge number of good points in smoking ban since almost all people benefit from it. I personally believe, governments are supposed to make smoking illegal in public places as soon as possible provided that they do care about people's health.